Westminster College is a constituent member of the Cambridge Theological Federation,¬†founded in 1972. The Federation has expanded significantly over the past half-century and is now the largest and broadest institution of its kind in all of Europe.¬†Its growing student body of over 300 students come from around the world to study together in courses developed and delivered by teaching staff drawn from across the Federation’s houses.

The Federation is currently comprised of ten member and associate member houses in addition to Westminster:

Institute for Orthodox Christian Studies (Orthodox)
Margaret Beaufort Institute of Theology (Roman Catholic)
Ridley Hall (Anglican)
Wesley House (Methodist)
Westcott House (Anglican)
Westfield House (Lutheran)

Associate members
Cambridge Centre for Christianity Worldwide
Eastern Region Ministry Course
Faraday Institute for Science and Religion
Woolf Institute

Together, the Federation’s houses form a robust ecumenical and inter-faith environment that fosters theological education and research.